Tuesday, March 13, 2012

FYl: Women are the best detectives in the world...

Do you cringe every time her phone rings? Are you ready to call in a search team when she misses one call? If she's in the bathroom for too long, do you bust in yelling "Who the f*ck you textin'??!!" and look later? *Stick a pin in that last one. I'm coming back to it*

If you answered yes to any of the previous questions, my dear, you have trust issues. But hey, don't feel bad. You're not alone.

Every day, millions of lovers lie to one another, manipulate emotions and cheat. The worst feeling in the world is that moment when it dawns on you that the same person you would give your legs to when she's tired of standing and the same person you give your last piece of bacon to in the morning AND the same exact person that you love more than every other girl in the world, is a liar.

Then once you find out, you're stuck in this pit of insecurity and reluctance about yourself. You question all of the decisions you made in the relationship. You regret the day you decided to trust and love, only to be betrayed and heartbroken. Emotional much lol?

If you find yourself in this place, the absolute worst thing you can do, and please mark my words: The absolute worst thing you can do in a relationship is looking for trouble. Guess why...Because you're going to find it.

When King Solomon declared the Seven Deadly Sins, he left out a crucial one... 8. Going through the lover's phone. (I couldn't think of a singular word for that like the rest, other than "stupidity", but that's way too broad of a sin.)


The following is a non-inclusive list of reasons why snooping is so stupid:
1.) If you find something, your feelings are going to be hurt. If you don't find something, because they are innocent, you are going to hurt your lover.
2.) Not finding something doesn't mean she's innocent. She could just be a master of quick delete, which assures you that she regularly hides things from you.
3.) If you do find something, you have to decide what to do about it. Do you leave or do you stay? Do you punch the bitch in the face or do you keep it to yourself? I don't recommend holding it in because you slowly grow resentful and disgusted with her and yourself.

4.) Her defense is going to be the fact that you should have never been looking. She's absolutely right, but that doesn't excuse what you find.

5.) If you choose to stay, you have to figure out how to get over your trust issues.
6.) Once a cheater not necessarily always a cheater; but once cheated on, always paranoid.
I can't tell you which of the above to choose to face the consequences of your nosiness, but
the best advice I can give you (as cliche as it is) is to follow your heart. If she's worth making
it work, then try. But if at any moment, you feel inadequate or belittled by her audacity to
cheat on you, throw the deuces. Point. Blank.

One thing you should never do, is cheat to get even. That makes you a spiteful hypocrite,
then you're actually worse than her because you hurt her on purpose.

Whatever you choose, keep your best interests at heart. Somebody has to. <3

No comments:

Post a Comment